stripped bare

Less than 140.

leave a comment »

My two babies are taking their afternoon naps. One in the room, one at the balcony.

I think it’s about to rain.

I can’t wash the butter off my fingers.

It’s windy and kinda peaceful right now in my living room, save for the noisy construction going on opposite.

I think I’ve kind of grown accustomed to the drilling and sawing.

My back hurts from sitting on the floor for too long. I’m getting old.

A friend’s son is turning one next week. Which means…

My brother’s got this weird accent now. Do the New Zealanders sound like this? Hmm Lord of the Rings.

I miss Tokyo. I’m putting off posting the photos because it’s heartbreaking.

Maybe I should do some work while I wait.

Nah.

I smell something sweet in the wind but I can’t figure out what it is.

Baking can sometimes be stressful. I think if I had space to do a proper mise en place it’ll be more therapeutic.

I purse my lips when I concentrate (cook/bake/write). I notice only because they start to ache.

I have about an hour. Think I’ll go take a nap with my baby. In the room. Not at the balcony.

 

Written by smudgi3

November 13, 2010, Saturday at 14:58

Posted in Dear Diary, Insight

Leave a Reply

