stripped bare

Once upon a time

with one comment

Once upon a time, I blogged everyday. That was when I had nothing to hide. And young. And was satisfied at writing about nothing.

Now, my words are too precious, too weighted. I have grown up, in one year, so fast, my words can’t keep up with me. Now everything I write has meaning, even as I keep censuring myself.

After all, those who don’t have to work hard for what they want, will never treasure it, and will eventually come to lose it.

Written by smudgi3

March 22, 2010, Monday at 00:55

Posted in Dear Diary

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. i know exactly what you mean.

    yuch

    March 22, 2010, Monday at 02:25


Leave a Reply

