stripped bare

小儿歌

with one comment

I’m wide awake on Christmas morn, thinking about a little ditty my grandmother used to sing to me as she rocked me to sleep.

新的棉花 新的布
妈妈给我 缝衣服
衣服穿在 我身上
妈妈脸上 笑嘻嘻

I was barely six when I had learnt that ditty from nursery school. I had gone home and sung it to her. My grandma often sewed little outfits for me, so this song thrilled her to no end. After learning it, she’d sing it softly into my ear every time she put her arms around me and gently rocked me to sleep.

Sometimes, I wish I could turn back time.

Written by smudgi3

December 25, 2009, Friday at 01:29

Posted in Dear Diary, Insight

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Warmed my heart. =)

    D W

    December 28, 2009, Monday at 10:01


Leave a Reply

