stripped bare

Ripples

with 4 comments

I sat by the poolside and waited. Dipping my feet into the water, I watched, mesmerised, as the ripples I made spread out from under my feet and reached the other end of the pool.

The ripples made neat wrinkles across the glassy surface of the water. Each time the wrinkles became wider and sank into the pool, I felt my heart become lighter. It’s like the events of this evening were slowly seeping out from my feet.

Maybe. Maybe not.

Written by smudgi3

August 16, 2009, Sunday at 02:03

Posted in Dear Diary, Insight

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lovely. Poetic imagery.

    mrdes

    August 16, 2009, Sunday at 11:31

  2. I hope you don’t mind a stranger reading your blog. I find your entries interesting and I keep coming back to read more.

    Keep on writing!

    Ridzwan

    August 26, 2009, Wednesday at 22:52

    • Hi Ridzwan. I love strangers. Come back and visit soon. =)

      smudgi3

      August 26, 2009, Wednesday at 22:59


Leave a Reply

