stripped bare

Holding Out

with 2 comments

My fingers hover over the keyboard, unsure of where to start. My mind is currently engaged in a tug-of-war; part of me wants to get rid of all the words that have been tumbling inside my mind, while the other is unable to face the demons. I want to write. My soul is shaking from the burden I have been carrying for months. But my heart rules my fingers, and until I’m ready, I can only bleed out my pain.

I know I’m being protective. But what for? I have been defensive of his actions, my actions. But what for? I’m the only one left fighting for this.

But what for?

Written by smudgi3

July 5, 2009, Sunday at 13:51

Posted in Dear Diary

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Let it out… only then the healing can begin.

    Cobalt Paladin

    July 5, 2009, Sunday at 14:49

  2. At least talk to someone, won’t you? take care.

    mrdes

    July 5, 2009, Sunday at 22:06


Leave a Reply

