stripped bare

The Mutual Acquaintance Story

with 2 comments

Emmy says: so what have you been up to since the last time I saw you?
Emmy says: are you married with four kids in tow?
smudgie says: No way! Do you know me to be one who will get married and have four kids?
Emmy says: well, people change, no? I didn’t think I’d get married early…
Emmy says: look at me!
smudgie says: I know! 5 years! who would’ve though, eh? =P
Emmy says: so how? you must at least be with someone…
smudgie says: yes, I am with someone.
Emmy says: cooool. how did you guys meet? a colleague? how long already?
smudgie says: aiyohhhhh, why so kaypoh…
Emmy says: I auntie mah, tell me!
smudgie says: it’s a long story lah. let’s just say someone introduced us.
Emmy says: ahhh, the mutual friend story.
smudgie says: mutual acquaintance.
smudgie says: and his name is Haruki Murakami.
Emmy says: har? the novelist?
smudgie says: yes. the novelist. =)

Written by smudgi3

May 30, 2009, Saturday at 00:44

Posted in Dear Diary, Insight

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hehe…i totally empathise. abt the murakami bit.

    yuch

    May 31, 2009, Sunday at 23:48


Leave a Reply

