stripped bare

Settling in.

leave a comment »

China has never been a vacation destination in my book. However, I was glad I went. Despite experiencing firsthand the atrocious cultural differences and attitudes, and, of course, getting a whiff of the infamous eau de ‘toilet’, I must say it was a good trip. I’ve seen what I needed to see, ate what I needed to eat, walked where I needed to walk. Awed by the history of the country, I am suddenly proud to be Chinese.

And definitely, it was made even more bearable because I got to wake up next to you. Looking at the super single bed in my room now, it suddenly seems too spacious for me.

When are we we doing this again, love?

Written by smudgi3

March 4, 2008, Tuesday at 23:28

Posted in Dear Diary

Leave a Reply

