stripped bare

I’ll see you in your next life.

leave a comment »

Today, I learnt the bad news of the plight of two new cats I have recently come to love. As much as I hate what has and is going to happen, I know deep down in my heart that this is for the best. As I come home everyday to the ever-reliable tinkling of the bell from my own cat’s neck, I will see the cats’ faces reflected off my baby’s round, inquisitive eyes.

As if acknowledging my emotions, the rain poured down tonight.

And oh, how it rained.


Written by smudgi3

January 8, 2008, Tuesday at 23:38

Posted in Insanity, Motherhood

Leave a Reply

