stripped bare

Do you celebrate Christmas?

leave a comment »

I haven’t spent Christmas eve alone for ten years. I’ve always had parties with friends, big family gatherings, jostling with happy strangers down Orchard Road, intimate dinners for two…

This year, I spent the day curled up in bed, haunted the kitchen like a ghost, and vegetated in front of the tv. I opened all my presents, something I usually do on Boxing Day.

To hell with traditions.

And at ten seconds to midnight, I was lying in bed on my tear-soaked pillow, being watched faithfully by my cat, who had refused to leave my side for the past two days.

Merry Christmas. I hope you are happy.

Written by smudgi3

December 25, 2007, Tuesday at 00:34

Posted in Insanity

Leave a Reply

