stripped bare

Hi.

with 4 comments

I’m smudgie.

This is my blog, and I’ve been writing since July 2004. I write because I need an outlet, a separate personality from who I am to the world that revolves around me. I am a daughter, a sister, a friend, a girlfriend. But in strippedbare, I’m just smudgie. Where I can be free to say whatever I want. Or so it seems. I find myself censoring the things I’ve been saying lately. I apologise: I know this is turning into a cat-blog. I hope things will change for the better soon.

I love and hate in equal amounts, maybe even of the same thing. I am intrigued and moved by passion, though it may or may not be a good thing. I can be bitchy when the opportunity calls for it, but I have a kind heart. Didn’t know that, did you? I have never studied overseas, don’t have a ginormous vocab bank to withdraw from when I’m lacking, but I read and write because I see myself better in black and white, literally too. Colours are such honest pigmentations. When I write, I can be anybody I want to be. In fact, I can be anybody you want me to be too. However, I find myself more honest here than I have ever been in real life. So maybe, I am more colourful than I think I am.

I sound like I’m riddling. I admit I do that sometimes. Some of the posts you read don’t actually mean what you think they do, but only I see the unwritten glowing between the lines. But that’s okay, that’s exactly how I want it to be. This is my blog, so only I need to know what I’m doing, of course.

I’m smudgie.

Who are you, and why are you reading my blog?


Written by smudgi3

June 3, 2007, Sunday at 14:53

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. meows,
    its the FAT cat here again. it was really good to see those little paws prints over your space and just wonder… how did you come to adopting the furry little one?
    well, just as my nick implies, i am also a cat lover. having just rescued an injuried cat, it just kinda set off my longing for a cat, a little one i would like to come home to and snuggle with …
    though it may not come true anytime …

    fat cat

    October 6, 2009, Tuesday at 00:28

  2. Hello smudgi3,

    I just came here through links & through more links. Can’t pinpoint the source now. I am a stranger but hope you don’t mind me coming back for more.

    Later, Merry Traveller

    The Merry Traveller

    November 12, 2009, Thursday at 19:50

  3. I can’t recall when I put your blog on my WordPress follow list, but today, I decided to catch up reading your blog, on the first day of social-media detox, ha! I have enjoyed reading your words.

    Your blog reminds me so much of someone I used to follow (coincidently someone from The Little Red Dot too). It seems that you no longer write here anymore, but I just want you to know that you sparked something in me to keep on writing honestly on my own blog.šŸ™‚ Be well, Smudgie.

    Miss Lai Lai

    December 24, 2015, Thursday at 07:18


Leave a Reply

