stripped bare

The skies tell stories.

leave a comment »

I took this picture on the 14th of April, while my family and I were on our way to dinner. I was feeling slightly miffed because I had to end a particularly lovely day with D early to have this sort-of farewell dinner for my brother who was to leave for Taipei for his training the next day. D went off and had dim sum with his family, while The Black Pepper Crab and Spicy Chilli Crab (with fried Mantous of course)we had cheered me up.

Two weeks later, I took this outside my window:

Less than half an hour after I did, the rain started pouring. My brother will be coming home on Saturday. And judging by the weather these days, he isn’t coming back to anything different.

Written by smudgi3

May 2, 2007, Wednesday at 23:38

Posted in Dear Diary

Leave a Reply

