stripped bare

Feel no evil.

leave a comment »

My mother asked me to photocopy some of my brother’s documents for his application to some overseas uni. While I was making copies on my printer, she skipped into my room and proudly held up my brother’s diploma. “See? I got it laminated. Only $3!”

I turned around and looked at her, my hand frozen in mid-air, my stare icy.

“Too expensive ah?” She asked, embarrassed.






That’s not the point, mummy.

My diploma has been sitting on my shelf for 7 years, and you’ve never asked to see it.




Written by smudgi3

August 5, 2006, Saturday at 23:09

Posted in Insight

Leave a Reply

