stripped bare

Landed.

leave a comment »


Everytime I’m in Tokyo, I make it a point to stop by the Muji stores there. Though I probably couldn’t afford any of the things I’m so in love with there, I just enjoy looking at them. But I simply couldn’t resist their cosmetic range. I know some people resist their minimalist plastic look, but somehow I think it adds to their appeal. Lip glosses in tiny little honey pots, creams in slim bottles…

Have I mentioned that I’m a bottle collector? I don’t know what it is about bottles that attract me so. I have Absolut bottles, airplane Evian bottles, Japanese milk and juice bottles, limited edition Perrier bottles, Muji bottles… When I saw this toner in Muji a few years back, I was immediately sold. I just had to have it. So I bought bottles of it. I was just kicking myself when I forgot to tell my mother to get some more bottles for me when she’s in Tokyo, and then I strolled in Muji at Bugis Junction. Then I saw it. Bottles and bottles of the cosmetic tange sitting neatly in front of me.

So it has arrived in SG.


Written by smudgi3

March 31, 2006, Friday at 18:56

Posted in Stuff

Leave a Reply

Landed.

leave a comment »


Everytime I’m in Tokyo, I make it a point to stop by the Muji stores there. Though I probably couldn’t afford any of the things I’m so in love with there, I just enjoy looking at them. But I simply couldn’t resist their cosmetic range. I know some people resist their minimalist plastic look, but somehow I think it adds to their appeal. Lip glosses in tiny little honey pots, creams in slim bottles…

Have I mentioned that I’m a bottle collector? I don’t know what it is about bottles that attract me so. I have Absolut bottles, airplane Evian bottles, Japanese milk and juice bottles, limited edition Perrier bottles, Muji bottles… When I saw this toner in Muji a few years back, I was immediately sold. I just had to have it. So I bought bottles of it. I was just kicking myself when I forgot to tell my mother to get some more bottles for me when she’s in Tokyo, and then I strolled in Muji at Bugis Junction. Then I saw it. Bottles and bottles of the cosmetic tange sitting neatly in front of me.

So it has arrived in SG.


Written by smudgi3

March 31, 2006, Friday at 18:56

Posted in Stuff

Leave a Reply

