stripped bare

Gabriel – Lamb

leave a comment »

No religious meaning, just an unexplainable love for this song.

I can fly
But I want his wings
I can shine even in the darkness
But I crave the light that he brings
Revel in the songs that he sings
My angel Gabriel
I can love
But I need his heart
I am strong even on my own
But from him I never want to part
He’s been there since the very start
My angel Gabriel
My angel Gabriel
Bless the day he came to be
Angel’s wings carried him to me
Heavenly
I can fly
But I want his wings
I can shine even in the darkness
But I crave the light that he brings
Revel in the songs that he sings
My angel Gabriel
My angel Gabriel
My angel Gabriel


Written by smudgi3

February 27, 2006, Monday at 23:23

Posted in Moods

Leave a Reply

