stripped bare

Two turtledoves

leave a comment »

Christmases are almost like birthdays, except that Christmases are less awkward because it’s everybody’s day. So everyone’s happy, and everyone makes the effort to make everyone else happy. After CNY, I think Christmas rocks.

This year’s Christmas was one of the best I’ve ever had. I got invited to many parties, received probably the most number of presents ever, got a new printer, and the parents finally gave me cash instead of boardgames or something that I usually had to share with the entire family. Life is good.

Except that I’m working now. What’s morbid about the whole thing is that I should have had 3 days of holiday rest (that’s Sat, Sun and Mon). BUT. On all three days, I had to wake up early to prepare for the parties and family gatherings that was going on these past few days, and the days ended reeeeeally late. WHat rest?!

Therefore I hereby declare that this New Year’s 3-day holiday will be a day of rest. I need my daily 10 hrs of sleep.


Written by smudgi3

December 26, 2005, Monday at 23:52

Posted in Dear Diary

Leave a Reply

Two turtledoves

leave a comment »

Christmases are almost like birthdays, except that Christmases are less awkward because it’s everybody’s day. So everyone’s happy, and everyone makes the effort to make everyone else happy. After CNY, I think Christmas rocks.

This year’s Christmas was one of the best I’ve ever had. I got invited to many parties, received probably the most number of presents ever, got a new printer, and the parents finally gave me cash instead of boardgames or something that I usually had to share with the entire family. Life is good.

Except that I’m working now. What’s morbid about the whole thing is that I should have had 3 days of holiday rest (that’s Sat, Sun and Mon). BUT. On all three days, I had to wake up early to prepare for the parties and family gatherings that was going on these past few days, and the days ended reeeeeally late. WHat rest?!

Therefore I hereby declare that this New Year’s 3-day holiday will be a day of rest. I need my daily 10 hrs of sleep.


Written by smudgi3

December 26, 2005, Monday at 23:52

Posted in Dear Diary

Leave a Reply

