stripped bare

Geography lessons.

leave a comment »

I am currently reading a ‘sort of’ bestseller from a ‘sort of’ well known author. I have read some of his books, loved it, and recommended it to my friends. He writes crime-fictions. His novels are extremely well-plotted, well-researched and well-twisted. So imagine my delight when I saw that the author has mentioned Singapore in this novel (published 2002). But as I read on, this pride gradually turned into disgust, and if this book was half as good as it seems to be, I would have thrown it back to the library.

Why?

It mentions Singapore as being a major well developed city with a highly efficient FBI office. IN THE REPUBLIC OF CHINA.

BLEH.


Click here to read what CIA think they know about Singapore.

Written by smudgi3

December 12, 2005, Monday at 23:18

Posted in Braincells

Leave a Reply

