stripped bare

I love words.

leave a comment »

Quote from The Assassini by Thomas Gifford :

“I’m sorry,” he said. “You know how it is. The Church is very jealous of its secrets.”

“I’m sorry, too, but I’m committed to [finding out the truth of my sister’s murder-]”

“We’re all involved in seeking the truth of what has happened-”

“That’s the difference. It’s like ham and eggs. The pig’s committed. The chicken is only involved.”



Written by smudgi3

July 26, 2005, Tuesday at 14:11

Posted in Dear Diary

Leave a Reply

