stripped bare

Kiss the Rain – Billie Myers

leave a comment »

You know how some songs just get to you? Here is a song that, no matter if I’m listening to it, or singing it, will always make my heart ache with pure, white pain. This is not only a song that gets to me. It’s a song, that gets me.

Hello

Can you hear me

Am I getting through to you

Hello

Is it late there

There’s a laughter on the line

Are you sure you’re there alone?

Cos I’m trying to explain

Something’s wrong

You just don’t sound the same

Why don’t you Why don’t you

Go outside Go outside

Kiss the Rain      Whenever you need me

Kiss the Rain      Whenever I’m gone too long

If your lips          feel lonely and thirsty

Kiss the Rain      And wait for the dawn

Keep in mind      We’re under the same sky

And the nights     As empty for me as for you

If you feel          you can’t wait till morning

Kiss the Rain

Kiss the Rain

Kiss the Rain

Hello

Do you miss me

I hear you say you do

But not the way I’m missing you

What’s new

How’s the weather

Is it stormy where you are

Cos you’re so close but it seems like you’re so far

So would it mean anything?

If you knew what I’m left imagining

In my mind In my mind

Would you go Would you go

Kiss the Rain

As you fall

Over me

Think of me Think of me Think of me

Only me

Kiss the Rain      Whenever you need me

Kiss the Rain      Whenever I’m gone too long

If your lips          feel hungry and tempted

Kiss the Rain      and wait for the dawn

Keep in mind      We’re under the same sky

And the nights     As empty for me as for you

If you feel          You can’t wait till morning

Kiss the Rain

Kiss the Rain

Kiss the Rain

Hello

Can you hear me

Can you hear me

Can you hear me


Written by smudgi3

December 6, 2004, Monday at 15:47

Posted in Moods

Leave a Reply

