stripped bare

Rainbow

leave a comment »

Sitting in the bath     the shower head

replaces my weeping     like rain

I can’t even tell     if my tears were falling

Just like this story     Have you ever loved me?

The curtains are thin     they can’t contain

the darkness of the room     it wants to leave

Dawn awakens me     casts a light on last night’s dream

Only until now     do I believe

Your love’s just like a rainbow     the sky after the rain

Splendid yet haunting     blue green yellow red

Your love’s just like a rainbow

I reach out my hands     but only embraced     air

Your love’s just like a rainbow     the sky after the rain

Beautiful yet haunting     your turning silhouette

Your love’s just like a rainbow

I reach out my arms     but only embraced     air

Kiss me then leave me     You’re just like

rain on a sunny day     hard to comprehend

The harder I try to understand     the more I confuse myself

I just have to admit     this story was     a Mistake

Layers of a labyrinth

I’m trapped     I can’t turn back

The torture of the games you play

I’m trapped     Under your control

Kiss me then leave me     You’re just like

rain on a sunny day     hard to comprehend

The harder I try to make you stay     the more I lose myself

I just have to search for     your traces     after the rain

Translations. Copyright 2004 Michelle Tay. All Rights Reserved.

Written by smudgi3

August 26, 2004, Thursday at 11:54

Posted in Moods

Leave a Reply

